Past Performance   Jul 22nd-Aug 21st 2011    Fri, Sat 8:00pm; Sun 2:00pm

Wonder of The World

Wonder of The World
A Modern Comedy
by: David Lindsay-Abaire

Directed by: Raylene.J.Wall
Produced by: Debbie David

Nothing will prepare you for the dirty little secret Cass discovers in her husband’s sweater drawer. It is so shocking that our heroine has no choice but to flee to the honeymoon capital of the world in a frantic search for the life she thinks she missed out on.

It’s a wild ride over Niagara Falls in a barrel of laughs as Cass embarks on a journey of self-discovery.

“Wonder of the World” was generally praised by New York critics. "Hefty laughter. David Lindsay-Abaire's WONDER OF THE WORLD is exceedingly whimsical and playfully wicked. Winning and genial. A top-drawer production." —NY Times.

"Full frontal lunacy is on display. A most assuredly fresh and hilarious tragicomedy of marital discord run amok. Lindsay-Abaire's flair for the absurd combines nicely with an ability to pull laughs out of any situation. Absolutely hysterical. A perfect season ender." —Variety.


Captain Mike
Barbara/Helicopter Pilot/Waitress/Janie
Debbie David
Matt Warburton
Kaly McKenna
Terri Enck
Dan Feraldo
Steve Murdock
Holly Stephenson
Debbie DavidMatt WarburtonKaly McKenna
Terri EnckDan FeraldoSteve Murdock
Holly StephensonDirector: Raylene.J.Wall
Cast Photos by Tony Eisenhower

Technical Production Team:

Stage ManagerRaylene.J.Wall
Assistant Stage ManagerDavid Woerner
Set DesignJoel Colbourn, Raylene.J.Wall
Set DresserRaylene.J.Wall
Set Construction TeamMaxine Brunton, Sherrie and Joel Colbourn, Jeff Courtney, Debbie David, Jake David, Dan Feraldo, Jimmy Gillespie, Cindy McCrea, Chris Robinson, Lila Theofel, Raylene.J.Wall, Matt Warburton, David Woerner
Scenic PainterSabato Fiorello
Lighting DesignChris DeArmond
Sound DesignRaylene.J.Wall, Carolyn.E.Wheat
Sound TechnicianAlicia York
Costume DesignRaylene.J.Wall, Carolyn.E.Wheat
PropertiesTony Bejarano, Maxine Brunton, Debbie David, Susan and Mike Davis, Terri Enck, Cindy McCrea, Holly Stephenson, Raylene.J.Wall, Susan Segura-Woolf
Box Office ManagerHelen McGuinness
House ManagersBrenda and Chris Robinson
PhotographerTony Eisenhower
Poster Art and Flyer DesignCarolyn.E.Wheat
Poster PrintingReplica Printing Services, Scripps Ranch
Program CoverCarolyn.E.Wheat
ProgramsLaura Blair Johnson
Program PrintingJRC Print and Copy
PublicityGerry Reeves
WebmasterPeter McGuinness

  • PowPAC 2024 Awards!
  • 2023/24 Award Nominees

    Box Office


    13250 Poway Rd.
    Poway, CA 92064

    Map and Directions

    PowPAC is a
    member of
    ACT San Diego.