Past Performance   Nov 17th-Dec 10th 2023   
Fri, Sat 8:00pm; Sun Matinee 2:00pm; Sat Matinee Nov 25 & Dec 9 at 2PM

Inspecting Carol

Inspecting Carol
A Holiday Comedy
by: Daniel Sullivan

Directed by: Deb Zimmer
Produced by: Darrell Datte and Anna Peterson

A Christmas Carol meets The Government Inspector meets Noises Off in this hilarious hit from Seattle. A man who asks to audition at a small theater is mistaken for an informer for the National Endowment for the Arts. Everyone caters to the bewildered wannabe actor, and he is given a role in the current production, A Christmas Carol. Everything goes wrong and hilarity is piled upon hilarity.


M.J. McMann
Bart Frances
Zorah Bloch
Sidney Carlton
Larry Vauxhall
Phil Hewitt
Walter E. Parsons
Betty Andrews
Kevin Emery
Luther Beatty
Dorothy Tree-Hapgood
Wayne Wellacre
Amy Dell
Ashley Arnold
Cindy Shea
M.G. Perez
Brian P. Evans
William Rickman
Gerren Hall
Tami O'Connell
Bart Schilawski
Dash Parker Guttiere
Teresa Snell
Steven Jensen
Darrell Datte
Anna Peterson
Amy DellAshley ArnoldCindy Shea
M.G. PerezBrian P. EvansWilliam Rickman
Gerren HallTami O'ConnellBart Schilawski
Dash Parker GuttiereTeresa SnellSteven Jensen
Darrell DatteAnna PetersonDirector: Deb Zimmer
Cast Photos by Steve Murdock

Publicity Photos by Steve Murdock

Technical Production Team:

Stage ManagerDeanne Theodore
Asst. Stage ManagersAshley Arnold, Freya Spencer
Rehearsal AssistantNancy Schiffer
Set DesignJoel Colbourn
Construction Mgr.Joel Colbourn
Construction CrewDarrell Datte, Cameron Hankinson, Steven Jensen, Gunnar Kruse, Jim Pope, William Rickman, Bart Schilawski, Gilbert Siegel, Deanne Theodore, Ed Theodore
Paint CrewTeresa O’Malley, Gilbert Siegel, Lynn Wolsey
PropertiesDarrell Datte, William Rickman, Deb Zimmer
Set DresserDarrell Datte, Deb Zimmer
CostumerMarguerite Jackson Dill
Lighting DesignMark Zetler
Sound DesignSteve Murdock
Special EffectsRick Ashcroft, William Rickman, Gunnar Kruse
TechnicianKatie McNabb
Front of HouseDebi Pope, Sharon Tooley, Martha Bohuslar
HospitalityMaggie Bomis, Jan Crutz, Kathy Hagenbach, Fadwa Harb, Teri Howard, Kim Lessig, Monika Lucs, Lee Lugaresi, Karen Marten, Hal Moll, Sandy Moll, Wendy Naylor, Sharon Tooley Director on Duty
Box Office Mgr.Debi Pope
Ticket DeskMarsha Bercuson, Nan Katona, Jan Ozenbaugh, Debi Pope, Cheryle Tkach, Lynn Wolsey
PhotographySteve Murdock
Social MediaSteve Murdock
Graphic DesignLynn Wolsey Designs
PromotionsBarbara Seagren

  • PowPAC 2024 Awards!
  • 2023/24 Award Nominees

    Box Office


    13250 Poway Rd.
    Poway, CA 92064

    Map and Directions

    PowPAC is a
    member of
    ACT San Diego.