Past Performance   Jul 21st-Aug 13th 2023   
Fri, Sat 8:00pm; Sun Matinee 2:00pm; Sat Matinee July 29 & Aug 12 at 2PM

Witness for the Prosecution

Witness for the Prosecution
A Courtroom Drama
by: Agatha Christie

Directed by: Kira Blaskovich
Produced by: Dorothy Courtney

Leonard Vole stands accused of murdering a rich widow. The stakes are high with shocking witness testimony, impassioned outbursts from the dock and a young man’s fight to escape the hangman’s noose. Generally regarded as one of Christie’s most accomplished plays, this suspenseful thriller keeps audiences guessing until the very end.


Sir Wilfred Robarts
Leonard Vole
Romaine Vole
Greta/Mrs. Clegg
Janet MacKenzie
Miss Myers
Carter/Dr. Wyatt
Police Detective/Warder
Inspector Hearne/Girl
Judge Wainwright
Geoffrey Graeme
Raymond Evans
Julie Clemmons
John Martin
Maegan Gephart
Amy Dell
Susan Branch
Guyren Howe
Charisse Zeff
Anne Schreiber
D. Kevin McGuinness
Tami O'Connell
Geoffrey GraemeRaymond EvansJulie Clemmons
John MartinMaegan GephartAmy Dell
Susan BranchGuyren HoweCharisse Zeff
Anne SchreiberD. Kevin McGuinnessTami O'Connell
Cast Photos by Steve Murdock

Publicity Photos by Steve Murdock

Technical Production Team:

Assistant ProducerCheryl Tkach
Stage ManagerDeanne Theodore
Rehearsal AssistantNancy Schiffer
Set DesignJoel Colbourn
Construction Mgr.Joel Colbourn
Construction CrewJeff Courtney, Gunnar Kruse, Teresa O’Malley, Debi Pope, Jim Pope, Gilbert Siegel, Charisse Zeff Paint Crew
PropertiesDorothy Courtney
Set DresserKira Blaskovich
CostumerMarguerite Jackson Dill
Lighting DesignMark Zetler
Sound DesignSteve Murdock
Sound & Lighting TechnicianKatie McNabb
Front of HouseSharon Tooley
HospitalityMartha Bohuslar, Maggie Bomis, Jan Crutz, Kathy Hagenbach, Hal Moll, Sandy Moll, Fadwa Harb, Lee Lugaresi, Karen Marten, Wendy Naylor, Debi Pope, Sylvia Smasal, Sharon Tooley
Director on DutyDorothy Courtney, David Dartt, Darrell Datte, Linda Englund, Gunnar Kruse, Shari Lyon, Steve Murdock, Debi Pope, Linda Snyder
Box Office Mgr.Debi Pope
Ticket DeskMarsha Bercuson, Luis Castellanos-Dartt, Nan Katona, Debi Pope, Nancy Schiffer, Cheryle Tkach

  • PowPAC 2024 Awards!
  • 2023/24 Award Nominees

    Box Office


    13250 Poway Rd.
    Poway, CA 92064

    Map and Directions

    PowPAC is a
    member of
    ACT San Diego.