Past Performance   Nov 5th-Dec 5th 2021   
Fri, Sat 8:00pm; Sun Matinee 2:00pm; Sat Matinee Nov 20 & Dec 4 at 2PM

Dashing Through the Snow

Dashing Through the Snow
Holiday Comedy
by: Jessie Jones, Nicholas Hope & Jamie Wooten

Directed by: Samantha Goldstein
Produced by: Joel Colbourn & Lynn Wolsey

It’s four days before Christmas in Tinsel, Texas, and a parade of eccentric guests arrive at the Snowflake Inn to deck the halls with holiday hilarity. Trina, the innkeeper, has more than she can handle! It’s clear it will take more than a kiss under the mistletoe to keep her spirits merry and bright. But a Christmas Eve wedding that unites the Futrelle sisters and their best friend, Raynerd, takes a delightful turn that leads to a laugh-’til-your-sides-ache climax! This Christmas comedy is more fun than a joyride in a one-horse open sleigh!

“Please be advised that this show contains mature content that is recommended for ages 12 and up.”


Trina Walcott
Mr. Boykin/Ainsley Danforth
Lou Ida/Lenora Benedict
Hoyt Ledford/Raynerd Chisum
Donna Jo Austin/Frankie Futrelle Dubberly
Enis Puckett/Twink Futrelle Buntner
Della Crowder/Honey Raye Futrelle
Paulette Coogan/Rhonda Lynn Futrelle Lampley
Assistant Director
Kerry Menchin
Jeffrey Shev
Deb Zimmer
Christine McCoy
Ford Neha Curtiss
Cody Dupree
Ruth Russell
Kirsten Ajax
Jamie Feinstein
Tami O'Connell
Melanie Mino
Kerry MenchinJeffrey ShevDeb Zimmer
Christine McCoyFord Neha CurtissCody Dupree
Ruth RussellKirsten AjaxJamie Feinstein
Tami O'ConnellMelanie MinoDirector: Samantha Goldstein
Cast Photos by David Newman

Technical Production Team:

ProducersJoel Colbourn, Lynn Wolsey
Stage ManagerJarrah Newman
Set DesignSamantha Goldstein, David Newman, Joel Colbourn
Construction ManagerJoel Colbourn
Construction CrewLauren Bremiller, Steve Murdock, Stan Ozenbaugh, Debi Pope, Jim Pope, Deanne Theodore, Ed Theodore, Cheryl Trach, Lynn Wolsey
Set DressingSamantha Goldstein, Marguerite Dill, Annette Alliano, Lynn Wolsey, and Cast
Costume DesignMarguerite Dill
PropertiesMarguerite Dill
Set PaintingCheryl Tkach, Lynn Wolsey
Lighting DesignMark Zetler
Sound DesignSamantha Goldstein, David Newman, Mark Zetler
Lighting TechnicianKatie McNabb
Sound TechnicianKatie McNabb
Fight ChoreographyKirsten Ajax
Music DirectionKatie Browne, Melanie Mino
Dance ChoreographyCody Dupree
Song CaptainJamie Feinstein
GuitarFord Neha Curtiss
Front of HouseSharon Tooley
HospitalityMaggie Bomis, Jan Crutz, Kathy Hagenbach, Fadwa Harb, Ruth Jones, Rev Korman, Monika Lucs, Karen Martens, Sandy and Hal Moll, Stan Ozenbaugh, Cheryl Tkach
Director on DutyDavid Dartt, Linda Englund, Melanie Mino, Luke Rankin, Linda Snyder, Brent Stringfield, Deanne Theodore, Ruth Woodbeck
Box Office Mgr.Debi Pope
Box OfficeDavid Dartt, Jan Ozenbaugh, Debi Pope, Luke Rankin, Lynn Wolsey

In Memoriam
  • Brent Stringfield
  • Memorial Fund

    Box Office


    13250 Poway Rd.
    Poway, CA 92064

    Map and Directions

    PowPAC is a
    member of
    ACT San Diego.