Past Performance   Oct 21st-Nov 20th 2011    Fri, Sat 8:00pm; Sun 2:00pm

The Rainmaker

The Rainmaker
A Classic Romantic Comedy
by: N. Richard Nash

Directed by: Mary Smith
Produced by: Lynn Wolsey

At the time of a paralyzing drought in the West, we discover a young woman whose father and brothers are worried as much about her becoming an old maid as they are about their dying cattle.
Suddenly, out of nowhere appears a picaresque character with a mellifluous tongue and the most grandiose notions a man can imagine. He promises rain for 0 and rain does come and so does love.


H.C. Curry
Noah Curry
Jim Curry
Lizzie Curry
Sheriff Thomas
Bill Starbuck
Joel Colbourn
Neha Curtiss
Clayton Gage
Robin Boyington
Ryn Corbeil
Raylene J Wall
Wilson Adam Schooley
Joel ColbournNeha CurtissClayton Gage
Robin BoyingtonRyn CorbeilRaylene J Wall
Wilson Adam SchooleyDirector: Mary Smith
Cast Photos by Tony Eisenhower

Publicity Photos by Tony Eisenhower

Technical Production Team:

Assistant DirectorRachel Hillerud
Stage ManagerTBD
Set DesignRaylene J. Wall
Set DresserSabato Fiorello
Set Construction TeamJoel Colbourn, Jeff Courtney, Sabato Fiorello, Michael J. McDuffee, Mary L. Smith, Raylene J.Wall, Lynn Wolsey
Paint CrewMaxine Brunton, Sherrie Colbourn, Sabato Fiorello, Michael J. McDuffee, Carolyn Nourse, Lila Theofel,Charlene Vickers, Raylene J. Wall, Lynn Wolsey
Lighting DesignChris DeArmond
Sound DesignMary L. Smith
Lighting TechnicianRachel Hillerud
Sound TechnicianMary L. Smith
Costume DesignSherrie Colbourn, Susan Davis
PropertiesLynn Wolsey
Box Office ManagerHelen McGuinness
House ManagersBrenda and Chris Robinson
PhotographyTony Eisenhower
Poster Art and Flyer DesignLynn Wolsey Designs
Poster PrintingReplica Printing Services, Scripps Ranch
Program CoverLynn Wolsey
ProgramsLaura Blair Johnson
Program PrintingJRC Print & Copy
PublicitySherrie Colbourn
WebmasterPeter McGuinness

  • PowPAC 2024 Awards!
  • 2023/24 Award Nominees

    Box Office


    13250 Poway Rd.
    Poway, CA 92064

    Map and Directions

    PowPAC is a
    member of
    ACT San Diego.