Past Performance   Oct 22nd-Nov 21st 2010    Fri, Sat 8:00pm; Sun 2:00pm, 7:00pm (14th)

The Spitfire Grill

The Spitfire Grill
A Musical
by: James Valcq and Fred Alley

Directed by: Raylene J. Wall, Musical Direction by Kirk Valles
Produced by: Debbie David and Lynn Wolsey


Friday 12th Nov SOLD OUT
Saturday 13th Nov SOLD OUT
Sunday 14th Nov both perfs SOLD OUT

"Spitfire Grill" demonstrates what community theater is all about: a good production, talented cast, fantastic tech support and a director who knows what she is doing. It definitely is a performance not to be missed.(North County Times)

A musical based on the film by Lee David Zlotoff with Music and Book by James Valcq Lyrics and Book by Fred Alley.

A feisty parolee follows her dreams, based on a page from an old travel book, to a small town in Wisconsin and finds a place for herself working at Hannah's Spitfire Grill.
It is for sale but there are no takers for the only eatery in the depressed town, so newcomer Percy suggests to Hannah that she raffle it off. Entry fees are one hundred dollars and the best essay on why you want the grill wins.

Soon, mail is arriving by the wheelbarrow full and things are definitely cookin' at the Spitfire Grill.


Percy Talbot
Joe Sutter
Hannah Ferguson
Shelby Thorpe
Caleb Thorpe
Effy Kraneck
Megan Barrow
Michael Mentz
Kate Hewitt
Miranda Porter
Craig McCobb
Shaela Parrott
Tony Bejarano
Megan BarrowMichael MentzKate Hewitt
Miranda PorterCraig McCobbShaela Parrott
Tony BejaranoDirector: Raylene.J.WallMusical Director: Kirk Valles
Cast Photos by Tony Eisenhower

Publicity Photos by Tony Eisenhower

Technical Production Team:

Assistant DirectorMary Lou Smith
Stage ManagerSusan Segura-Woolf
Set Design Raylene J. Wall, Joel Colbourn
Set DresserRaylene J. Wall
Set Construction TeamJoel Colbourn, Sherrie Colbourn, Chris DeArmond, Sabato Fiorello, Kate Hewitt, Craig McCobb, Michael Mentz, Shaela Parrott, Chris Robinson, John Seagren, Nelson Spitnale, Lila Theofel, Diane Tietz, Raylene J. Wall, Carolyn E. Wheat, Lynn Wheat, Lynn Wolsey
Sound DesignRaylene J. Wall
Lighting DesignChris DeArmond
Lighting TechnicianChris DeArmond
Sound TechnicianRaylene J. Wall
Costume DesignDonna Reed
PropertiesMegan Barrow, Shaela Parrott, Miranda Porter, Mary L. Smith, Susan Segura-Woolf, Raylene J. Wall, Lynn Wolsey
Box Office ManagerHelen McGuinness
House ManagersChris and Brenda Robinson
PhotographerTony Eisenhower
PosterChris Cote at Grafix
Program Cover/Poster Art DesignLynn Wolsey
ProgramsLaura Blair Johnson
PublicityBonnie Nichols
WebmasterPeter McGuinness

  • PowPAC 2024 Awards!
  • 2023/24 Award Nominees

    Box Office


    13250 Poway Rd.
    Poway, CA 92064

    Map and Directions

    PowPAC is a
    member of
    ACT San Diego.